Hi I’m back after a long hiatus – museum viewing

I’ve been travelling, looking at museums around the world. And then it hit me. Hey, what do we LOOK for as we walk into a museum. Usually I find myself wondering aimlessly. When something catches my eye, I simply gravitate towards it and the process just continues.

Well, here are some tips that I thought could make one’s trip better.

The first moment you walk into a museum is filled with excitement and expectation. You may be so anxious to get started that you overlook the map at the entranceway. However, taking a minute or two to get an overview of what is in the museum could save you the frustration of missing a part of the collection you would particular enjoy – like the extraordinary “black paintings” by Goya, which many visitors to the Prado in Madrid do not realize are hung in the basement galleries.

Franciso Goya - The witches sabbath

Franciso Goya, Spain - The witches sabbath

Leave a comment